Area A Horse Advisory Committee Info

We have a passionate, dynamic group of volunteers that serve on our advisory committee.  Anyone is welcome to attend our meetings, but only county delegates are able to vote.  Delegates are nominated at the county level and must be in good standing with their county 4-H program.

Area A Horse Volunteer Position Description

*Indicates this person is serving as the Area A Delegate on the State Horse Advisory Committee

County Delegate(s)
Escambia Ann Peterson, Kelly Thompson, and Diana Amatt
Santa Rosa
Okaloosa Terry Stout*
Holmes  Jim Forman and Jewellyn Owens
Jackson  Katricia Edenfield, Terry Harris
Gulf Jean McMillan and Russell McMillan
Franklin  Jeannette Spam
Gadsden  BJ Harrell
Leon Barry Hoffman*
Wakulla Eric Westbrook
Jefferson Jed Dillard


Area A Constitution and Bylaws Organizational Structure

Volunteer Role Descriptions:

Next meeting:

Meeting agendas and minutes:

September 29th Agenda; Meeting Minutes

November 10th Agenda; Meeting Minutes

February 2nd Agenda; Meeting Minutes